By interacting with the site, you agree with the privacy policy.

About Budva

The city of Budva and its surroundings are the largest tourist center of Montenegro - the Budva Riviera.

Location

Budva is located on the shores of the Budva Bay in the Adriatic Sea. The Adriatic is a semi-enclosed sea, part of the Mediterranean Sea between the Apennine and Balkan peninsulas. The exact position of the city can be viewed on the map: https://goo.gl/maps/rC6VkdUsrMwRL2VU6. Such cities as Petrovac, Cetinje, Kotor, Dobrota are located within 20 kilometers from the settlement. The coastal strip of the Budva district is abruptly replaced by a mountain landscape. There are national parks and hiking trails in the mountains. Not far from the coast is the famous island of St. Nicholas. A popular highway passes through the city, connecting many settlements in countries such as Greece, Albania, Montenegro, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia.

Climate

Budva has a Mediterranean climate with warm summers and rather mild winters. The average number of sunny days is 297 per year. The average summer temperature is 23.1˚С, and the winter temperature is 9.3˚С. Thus, Budva is one of the warmest cities in the Mediterranean. The city itself and its surroundings can please with interesting vegetation. Basically, these are palm trees, olives, kiwi, pomegranates.

Story

Officially, Budva was founded about 2500 years ago and is rightfully considered one of the oldest cities in the Adriatic Sea. According to legend, the city was founded by the ancient Greek hero Cadmus Phoenician. The city is home to many historical monuments of the ancient period - Roman and Ancient Greek. Both civilizations have quite strongly influenced the cultural heritage of the city, making it, in truth, one of a kind.

Relaxation

Budva is rightfully called the capital of Montenegrin tourism. The main goal of tourists is well-groomed beaches with a warm and clean sea, with a total length of more than 11 km. The beaches in the city are mostly coarse sand or small pebbles. There are both free and paid ones. The city also has its own water park, with an area of ​​more than 40 thousand square meters and capable of receiving up to 6 thousand visitors a day.

The second most popular tourist destination is, of course, historical sights. Almost all of them are located in the Old Town of Budva. The Old Town is a typical example of Venetian and Mediterranean architecture. One of the main attractions is the old fortress wall. The city is dotted with cozy winding streets, walks along which are an integral part of local recreation. There are many churches and temples in the city, some of which were built at the beginning of the last millennium.

Food

The city has a huge number of cafes and restaurants. Unlike other coastal countries, the cuisine of Montenegro is dominated by meat dishes, not fish. Be sure to visit the local markets. The main delicacies here are prosciutto and cheese. The mill is rich in fruit. These are oranges, tangerines, grapefruits, lemons, pomegranates, kiwi, figs. The prices are nice and the food and products are of good quality.

Transport

Transport links are well developed in Montenegro. From Budva, you can get to almost any city in the country either by regular bus, or by taxi or personal transport.

Summing up, we can say that at the moment Budva is one of the most popular resorts in the European zone. The mild climate, friendly population and an ever-growing flow of tourists make this city an excellent choice for both recreation and investment.

Взаимодействуя с сайтом, вы соглашаетесь с политикой конфиденциальности.

О Будве

Город Будва и его окрестности представляют собой крупнейший туристический центр Черногории — Будванскую Ривьеру.

Местоположение

Будва расположен на берегу Будванского залива в Адриатическом море. Адриатика — полузамкнутое море, часть Средиземного моря между Апеннинским и Балканским полуостровами. Точное положение города можно посмотреть на карте: https://goo.gl/maps/rC6VkdUsrMwRL2VU6. В пределах 20-ти километрах от населённого пункта расположены такие города, как Петровац, Цетинье, Котор, Доброта. Прибрежная полоса округа Будвы резко сменяется горным ландшафтом. В горах присутствуют национальные парки и туристические маршруты. Недалеко от побережья находится знаменитый остров Святого Николы. Через город проходит популярное шоссе, связывающее множество населённых пунктов таких стран, как Греция, Албания, Черногория, Босния и Герцеговина, Хорватия.

Климат

В Будве преобладает средиземноморский климат с тёплым летом и довольно мягкой зимой. Среднее количество солнечных дней — 297 в год. Средняя летняя температура составляет 23.1˚С, а зимняя 9.3˚С. Таким образом, Будва является одним из самых тёплых городов Средиземноморья. Сам город и его окрестности могут порадовать интересной растительностью. В основном, это пальмы, оливы, киви, гранаты.

История

Официально Будва была основана около 2500 лет назад и по праву считается одним из древнейших городов Адриатического моря. По легенде, город заложил древнегреческий герой Кадм Финикийский. В городе находятся множество исторических памятников античного периода — Римских и Древнегреческих. Обе цивилизации довольно сильно повлияли на культурное наследие города, сделав его, по истине, единственным в своём роде.

Отдых

Будву по праву называют столицей черногорского туризма. Основная цель туристов — это ухоженные пляжи с тёплым и чистым морем, общей протяжённостью более 11 км. Пляжи в городе в основном крупнопесчаные или мелкогалечные. Есть как бесплатные, так и платные. Также в городе имеется собственный аквапарк, территорией более 40 тысяч м² и способный принять до 6 тысяч посетителей в день.

На втором месте по популярности у туристов, естественно, исторические достопримечательности. Почти все они находятся в Старом Городе Будвы. Старый Город — типичный представитель венецианской и средиземноморской архитектуры. Одна из основных достопримечательностей — старая крепостная стена. Город испещрён уютными извилистыми улочками, прогулки по которым являются неотъемлемой частью местного отдыха. В городе множество церквей и храмов, некоторые из которых построены в начале прошлого тысячелетия.

Еда

В городе огромное количество кафе и ресторанов. В отличии от прочих приморских стран, в кухне Черногории преобладают блюда из мяса, а не из рыбы. Обязательно нужно посетить местные рынки. Главными деликатесами здесь являются пршут и сыры. Стана богата на фрукты. Это апельсины, мандарины, грейпфруты, лимоны, гранаты, киви, инжир. Цены приятные, еда и продукты хорошего качества.

Транспорт

Транспортное сообщение прекрасно развито в Черногории. Из Будвы можно добраться в практически в любой город страны как на рейсовом автобусе, так и на такси или личном транспорте.

Подводя итог, можно сказать, что на данный момент Будва — один из наиболее популярных курортов в Европейской зоне. Мягкий климат, доброжелательное население и постоянно растущий поток туристов делают этот город отличным вариантом как для отдыха, так и для инвестиций.